Water Bark

Every year at Spring Lake at the end of the summer swimming season in the lagoon, they take down the inflatable water park, put up a temporary fence, rake up most of the sand and let the place go to the dogs! Some of them run madly up and down the beach, most of them retrieve balls from the water and Ozzie seemed to be the only stick dog there....He brought it with him from home and spent all his time guarding his stick from the other dogs...

When debates are going on on National Public Radio about the 'real' meaning of the words 'lie' and 'lying' I have to wonder about my own sanity. It was such a pleasure to hear Obama's voice again yesterday as he received an ethics award from the University of Illinois. He is so clear, consistent and rational. 

"If you thought elections didn't matter, I hope these last two years have corrected that impression." 

As I was sitting at my desk  on my bed my phone rang with my brother's distinctive ring....picking it up I noticed that it said he was requesting Face Time. Assuming it was an accident and he had sat on his phone or something, I picked it up and there he was...with a a small (and alarming) image of me in the corner. A moment later Daniella and Federico appeared, smiling and waving at me. It seems that their meeting on Solana Beach, the San Diego area dog beach I referred  to a week or so ago, was completely accidental. 

Dani and Fedde moved to Encinitas last week and Annie, Davide and Emma went back to Italy last weekend. Rick and Meg are using their condo in Solana Beach for a few days until it is rented, and decided to go for a walk on the beach. Dani and Fedde couldn't find a parking place at the beach they intended to go to and had arrived atsolanav Beach just in time to meet up with Rick and Meg. Although none of us usually use Face Time we all got a huge kick out of the fact that it worked beautifully and was quite a delightful surprise....While we were talking, Fedde sent me the picture of the four of them at the beach which I have put in the extras....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.