A Snapshot a Day

By AgathasMum

MSG I hate You

I woke up with the horrible 3am headache. The one that I know is going to keep me in bed all day. The one that will make me feel like the right side of my head is 10 times bigger than the left, and makes me feel like there is a red hot poker between my eyeball and my nose. It's the dreaded migraine triggered by hidden MSG or other nasty toxin in in something I ate yesterday.

I was able to get up after lunch, and although it was too painful to use the laptop, I was able to blob on the sofa in my favourite blanket that now also comes with Agatha and read a book.

I read Ken Follett's "Fall of Giants" when it first came out a couple of years ago, and Kate bought me the sequel, "Winter of the World" for my birthday. As I couldn't remember who was who from the first book, I decided to have a quick reread of that before diving into the new one. I knocked a couple of hundred pages and a couple of years of World War 1 off today, then had an early night.

Not the Saturday I had envisaged :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.