Taking the train

Within my bag provisions, water, and two books, one for during the outward journey and one for the return journey. I left home at half-past eight at the bus station.
I don't visit my father very often, but because he can't be present at the yearly family meet, I had to make an extra trip to the north. One read book and many hours later, I was sat behind a warm glass of tea in my father's house. Quality time which can't be found on the family meet.

At the end of the afternoon I left. The journey back home always seems to be longer. The book I picked out for this part of my trip does not interest me anymore.

I have had a train journey without delays and have traversed the Netherlands from close to the southern tip of the Dutch mainland to about 35 kilometers from the northernmost point of the mainland and back again. This is rarely done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.