Boys Keep Swinging

Do you see what I did there?

An absolutely smashing day out with Arthur at Spo-cha, the indoor sports centre in Namba. For Y2,500 each we had eight hours (though we could have had longer if we so chose) playing batting (as in the photo), table tennis, bowling, pool (called billiard in Japan), darts, rifle shooting, archery, handled balance scooter riding, target football shooting and even free video arcade games (a favour to Arthur with my rule - fifteen minutes only because I hate video games as I am so rubbish at them and after a few minutes I am always ready to put a hammer through the screen.)

Anyway, I can't wait to go back; it was brilliant fun. My only two grumbles - piddling portions of excessively priced "food" in the cafeteria, and (WARNING - POSSIBLY EXTREMELY SEXIST COMMENT COMING UP, BUT POSSIBLY NOT BECAUSE VALERIE AGREES WITH ME) girls who do the baseball batting with the apparently express purpose of giggling, pouting, being utterly crap and attempting to look cute in front of their boyfriends. Sorry, they should get out of the batting cage and stop wasting the time of men and women (note that before you run me out of town, please) who wish to make a genuine attempt at whacking that sucker into the Two Base Hit or Home Run boards.

In for a penny, in for a pound, I suppose. Boys Keep Swinging

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.