High Street Arcade

Had a really good sleep last night.  Got out of bed about five minutes before going to join my colleagues at breakfast - then rushed around showering and packing when I came back to my room.  Met up with most of them again, checked out, and then we walked over to City Hall to pack up the last few conference boxes.

After that, I went to the National Museum next door with my colleague Luz.  I specifically wanted to see the "Women in Focus" exhibition, whereas Luz just wanted a general look round - so we went our separate ways and did just that.

I had a wander round a couple of shops after that, and explored a couple of the pretty arcades, too, as well as the covered market.  Good for a few photos :)  Popped back to the hotel to pick up my case, then walked to the station, bought some lunch and got on the train back to London.

Good journey - and was home not long after 4pm, so had a good rest until Tim came home, and then a relaxing evening with him, too.  Good to be home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.