Orkney vv Shetland

I wasn't truly part of the Intercounty match that went on all weekend and ended withbOrkney winning overall, but I did play an associated singles competition run alongside for those that couldn't be fitted into the match format. After a heavy shower the weather picked up and provided the usual uplifting sea views. My golf perked up too - always a good thing :-) However, I wasn't very good at the quiz afterwards; old Orcadian words in the style of Call My Bluff - I was utterly clueless as to which of the 4 definitions provided could possibly be correct ... can't win 'em all!

Beforehand, I met up with blipper EllyJay whose new house is a step away from the golf club. It was a treat to meet her (and clever Monty) and to be shown the place and have a mini wander. An extra of her at the clubhouse looking cheerful in the slight drizzle :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.