Tootsie comes to say "Farewell!

Dear Diary,

Well, strictly speaking, I think they came for the seeds but I am sure she wishes me safe travels too.  I was so happy to see Tootsie and three of her nearly grown chicks.  I had to photograph well away from the glass door because they are very skittish.  The little Canon did well with it.  Tootsie's feathers are so beautiful.  She and her friends sometimes leave one for me to find.  I have several on the window sill.

Off to Boston in a few hours.  I can't believe the day has finally arrived.  Yesterday, I attended a dedication service at my dear friend Dotty's church.  The family donated a stain glass window in her honor. (extra)  Saturday would have been my Dad's 100th birthday so it was a big weekend for remembrances.  But now it is time to go out make some new memories4me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.