A change from "Spot the Dog."?

Find the Frog.

MASSIVE Gobsmackery abounds; for lo, it befell thusly:-
A bit of a housebound day, owing to the weather being less than clement; in fact it was raining PISSistantly off and on. (More on)
On one of my wander and click expeditions a movement caught the corner of my eye; I turned to see a weeny froglet, which in an attempt to escape the monster, had leapt mightilly. So mightily in fact that it landed about 1/2 way up a Square Mouthed Shovel. I came over all "Chad" , as in "WOT? No camera." Left it indoors. :¬(
(If you remember him, you're probably older than you look.)
"Well, I needn't come out again, it'll not wait for me."
On a later wander, this time fully armed, an hour or more later, it was still there; point & shoot; but before I did, it leapt yet again. This time vertically and not quite the rest of a shovel-height.
As a famous dirty old man once said - "How's about that guys an gals?"

Had I gone out now instead the blip might have been a (different) dead froglet. One of it's henchfrogs had leapt from a Greenhouse step into a badly place, unused pan, over half-full of water. (Well, unused in the kitchen anyway.)
Poor wee beastie had tired itself out & drowned and I didn't fancy C.P.R. on a thing less than the last joint on my pinky. :¬(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.