secret garden

By freespiral

Ada, Keys & Red Haired Mary

I've blipped this before and no doubt will blip it again but I just love it when the nerines and hydrangeas combine with the fuchsia to make a general air of pink dilapidation.

A bit of a sad day. A trip to the vet with Ada, the last of the four cats who adopted us almost as soon as we arrived over here. She was 19 at least and everything was starting to go in all directions. She had never been to the vet before but was calm and sociable and loved the vet! He was so kind and gentle and she just slipped away. I brought her home and then had to consider where to put her and it all got a bit surreal, Everywhere was too dense with roots, or too hard or too stony. I found the ideal place only to discover I had disturbed a wasps nest and got stung-  twice. Plan F - a flower bed, one I hardly use, soft and boggy. The honours done I then decide dto nip over to TJ to deliver some cards. But where were my keys? I am usually very good about keys - they just go in my bag and that's that. But, search high and low as I did , I could not find them.  And tomorrow I am going to Dingle to meet Himself. A nervous breakdown was brewing. The only thing I could think of was that somehow I had buried them with Ada!!  Surely not possible but there was a very slender chance that I had placed them on top of the wicker basket I had her in which had a teeny hole in the top. The keys may have inadvertently slipped in amongst Ada (she was on a cushion) and I certainly didn't look too closely when I  did the last rites.  I texted Himself in a panic. He was somewhere on Castlegregory Strand battling weather similar to that Scott of the Antarctic might have endured - praying that he had left his car keys at home (that was me praying not him, it's been a long day). He had!! They were in his bag ready for me to bring tomorrow. The relief! But I am still mightily perplexed.

Off piste yet again - this time for a couple of days on the Dingle Peninsula as it is nearly my birthday. 

[url=https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UAIU-w5qa-A]This song [/url] is forever in our minds when Dingle is mentioned.  The first time we came to Ireland when the boys were little, we gaily brought a cassette(!!) of Irish music in Dublin airport. This was out favourite tune and the boys found it hilarious. It was the donkey bit! You have to join in with the chorus of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.