Reikes small life...

By Reike

Morning light rhyme with Reggae nights

On my cycle back home from work, I thought: 
I wish I could cycle 40 km/h with my normal bicycle without any effort, with a smile on my face. 

Then I thought: If I would be able to do everything I just thought of, what would I do? 
I wish I could do a somersault and a double back-flip. 
I wish I could convince myself of healthy eating and living. 
I wish I could do my job perfectly without thinking and just get everything done perfectly in no time to everybody's liking so that my boss can sit back and relax. 
To be more selfish, I wish I could make books with my photos that people would buy for their best friends for xmas. 

Hm, wait a moment. Would I then not rather
wish I could be so smart that I would manage a project that finally leads  to the elimination of cancer from the world, or 
wish I could convince all humans that war is unnecessary and at the same time get people to be friendly to each other and to take care of this world and all the creatures on it? 

If I ask my body it just says: 
I wish I could sleep as long as I need to every day. 
I wish I could be on my own more often. 
I wish I could eat everything I want to. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.