Airlie Beach

This is a back Blip. Well all the farewells have been said and I am back in Brisbane after a fantastic few days. What a glorious part of the world, so different and beautiful. Also known as the Whitsundays, 70 islands directly off the coast and I think only 7 of them inhabited. If any of you are planning an Australian adventure add this area to your agenda, so much to do and see.
Sad saying goodbye to my niece and the many new friends made over the weekend. They were all very inclusive so the Dutch people and myself were made to feel very welcome by all the Australians.
Last night flew into Brisbane over an hour late, so a very late dinner with my niece , her husband and my sister in law who joined us then more farewells as my niece leaves for work at 6am(she teaches at Brisbane’s TAFfE)
Now starts the journey home, tonight down the Gold Coast with other good friends and from there fly out to NZ. Wednesday night back in my own bed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.