EgyptUnveiled

By EgyptUnveiled

More Warren spotting

Spent an hour watching a colony of Warrens today, absolutely fascinating!

I have never before seen them being so territorial, shaking their heads if another tries to come near and flying at them, forcing them into the water, with a mighty splash!

I can only presume that 2 males, were head to head, chest to chest in battle (It's difficult to tell the male and female apart. I would guess the female is smaller and lighter in colour) over a female. The winner got to have his way with her.

I filmed them as well as taking photographs. Extremely pleased with my first serious attempt at filming, I couldn't wait to upload them and watch them. The things I had witnessed were very unusual to both see and record.
Sadly, very sadly, to the point of me almost throwing a wobbly, the film didn't upload and I deleted the days images on the camera without thoroughly checking that everything had been uploaded. It's a learning curve, she says through gritted teeth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.