Spishy

By spishy

Easter Island watering can? Ghastly day

Just when we thought things could not get any worse... In the early hours of Sunday morning I awoke feeling really, really ill. I will not go into the details but I was violently ill. Terrified that I had some sort of bug that would infect Rafi's family- not at all what they need right now, Pete and I decided it best that we head home. All a dreadful nightmare really. Poor Peter having to drive home with me completely wiped out in the back of the car, being very sick.

Distressing all round, as we had planned to be at the hospital again with Rafi and his family. See back blip here
Dreadful journey, though it was, we did the right thing for all. I can't remember ever being so ill before. I only really started to feel slightly better by about 9pm. We had a call from Rafi's Dad in the evening to let us know that Rafi had opened one eye and showed some positive reaction to a song that his sisters sang to him. Such positive news that we pray will continue.

I have to admit that as I was completely wiped out, Pete took today's picture of the back of the watering can, which he maintains looks like an Easter Island statue and has been on at me to blip it for months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.