GoSofiaGo

By sofiavillanueva

Finally

3 years ago, I bought this mint green pair of shorts from the local thrift shop. Upon seeing it then, I already knew it wouldn't fit me but I had to get it as it was in my favorite color. Also, I told myself, I could make it my "goal shorts", something to motivate me to improve my fitness level and overall health, of course I wouldn't mind the benefits of the potential improvement on aesthetics as well. 

When I got home, despite already knowing that it wouldn't fit me, I still attempted to put it on. Of course I was right, it was 2 or 3 sizes smaller than my actual size. I couldn't even lift the zipper an inch. Every now and then I would try it on, I would repeatedly acknowledge that either I have no chance of ever wearing it or I needed to work harder to achieve my goal.

Today, I had no idea what got into me but I suddenly had the urge to try it on again as I have lost several pounds in the past months. I wasn't expecting a miracle or anything. I was just enjoying fitting and imagining and motivating myself. However, to my surprise, I was able to pull the zipper up to the edge. I was incredulous. Anyways, I didn't cry or shout or jumped for joy but I surely did a happy dance in my head. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.