The Footballers

We’re seriously behind again. My apologies. I do depend on mum doing the actual writing.

So. It was sort of drizzly outside so we went basic walkies. There was lots of activities over at the football field, however. Plenty of things to look at. It was some sort of junior football cup, with several matches going on at once, other teams training or warming up at the side lines. Families and friends cheered them on. We watched one match for a while.

I tried to get closer to the half oil barrel on which burgers and sausages were being barbecued. Mum said it was only for the football players, but I’m a football player too, right?! Hmph.

It turned out mum intended to make real homemade pizza for dinner, so I forgave her about the missed out footballer meal. Sourdough pizza with Italian sausages and cheeses. And olives, but those are not for me. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.