twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A Friday to myself; kinda! 

A school drop off and then - inevitably - a bike ride. To the graffiti wall for a slightly longer than usual look at it; I'd only really scooted past at a low speed, stopped for the inevitable Cigs (there's another one BTW) and kept going. The more I look the more impressed I am.

Onwards! To Musselburgh. Where I went looking for - in no particular order - sloes, Cigs and apples. The apples have already been harvested by someone else (down by QMU next to the railway line at the bottom end), sloes are plentiful but not yet ripe - understandibly, and Cigs was found under the A1 bypass, but on the south side which I'd not previously explored.

That all done (and a chat with Paw, too) I went from East to Mid and Ikea for a blind for her lad's bedroom and a neb about in Nike for shoes for her. And a coffee. I wound up at hers for another coffee after midday and then went off home to indulge in domesticity. 

Out after 4 to meet her again as we were to dine at Bill's. From Waterlo Place we sped through the snarled and snarling traffic of Leith Street and out along London Road with a brisk tail wind to push us at speed in an easterly direction. 

Bill did beef stroganoff; tasty! I provided a treacle tart. 

Given she had to be back for G, we bailed out before 8 (Bill had to go to Prestwick on Saturday anyway so didn't want to be late); we (well one of the party) wove back into town before I kissed her tenderly on her doorstep and went off home to Vuelta highlights. 

This was NOT Cigs at work at the new wall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.