today's another day

By dbrereton

But the drugs don't work

Or so says the song....

When I run I take these with me, it's a pill in pocket prescription.

I have a heart condition, Wolf Parkinson White, which means simply that I've an additional electrical pathway in my heart due to an enlarged Bundle of Kent. Off to Google you pop...

Basically I'm supercharged, but in practical terms if I have one of my attacks while our running and I

Can't stop it myself
Can't ask for help
Don't have a mobile signal
and not unconscious

then if I take these they will sort me out.

Running around with a glass of water and not spilling it is tricky though....

Oh, and the last time I took medication for my condition I still ended up falling on my face while fainting, so not sure they work. That was 30 years ago nearly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.