Life...

By NickyH

Day 323

We've been struck by the ever frustrating and annoying occurrence known as Sod's Law today. I got that phone call from school every parent dreads (particularly when you're at work) informing you your child is ill and needs to be picked up. Now of course I felt sorry for my poorly little sausage, but why oh why does it have to be the one Monday I'm working (it's usually my day off) when my Mum is on holiday and there is absolutely no one to cover for me at the shop? This is where the Law of the Sod came in.

There's nothing worse than not being able to collect your child yourself when they're poorly. He's not got anything seriously wrong, but when you're ill as a child, you just want your Mum, don't you? So I've had that old chestnut 'Mummy guilt' to deal with all day today.

I've bought him a Mike the Knight magazine to cheer him up and this evening I'll be giving him extra TLC and cuddles on the sofa.

Thought I'd blip at work so I don't have to up the immense guilt by messing about with my camera and laptop when I get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.