WildAurora

By WildAurora

Rogie Falls

A quick trip to Dingwall this morning after a quick look at The Point. Nothing but me and a few cormorant and a rainbow to begin with. (Extra) No dolphins whilst there but then I was re-doing my hair (very windy!) When I noticed a dolphin in the mirror! A few dolphins were speeding along towards Kessock and were visible from the bedroom window... Bliss!
Tickets booked for a scenic train journey to Kyle of Lochalsh tomorrow. We then nipped to North Kessock to see if those dolphins had ventured there but nothing, local dolphin expert, Charlie Phillips, also said he'd had a look out just earlier and not seen anything but in the "washing machine" of the firth they were probably sheltering elsewhere. He did promise to have me some photography tips of Friday though!
Lovely lunch at the tea rooms there before trying to walk off some of the scone at the Rogie Falls.
Lovely walk and stunning falls. There was mention that you could see salmon leaping and dippers around the rocks but sadly we weren't lucky enough for that.
And yes, we did cross that bridge!
I've ended up full of a cold so am early night for me.
Thank you so much for all the responses to my dolphin and hoopoe blips, all very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.