lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

This is Green Lake which is in the northern part of Seattle. There is a path all the way around it (almost 3 miles) and it is exceedingly popular, especially on weekends. I met up with an old friend and we circumnavigated the lake and then had some lunch. It was good to catch up! But it tired me out - I'm still pretty sore and achy from my fall. Salem came out from under the bed to go outside and have a drink of water and then she went back under (I was able to get a pain pill in her too). 

The clouds are gathering - we are supposed to have some real rain tonight, maybe even some t-storms. Whatever it is, it's nothing like what is heading towards the eastern seaboard. I hope Hurricane Florence turns into a dud or a lot of people are going to have a really bad week (or longer). 

Another anniversary of 9/11...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.