Exotic Enough?

The theme for Mono Monday is Exotic.....I have always thought that wood ducks looked quite Exotic......so maybe he will work for the theme today.

I was surprised to see that the wood ducks were back at Bethany Lake when I walked there yesterday (Monday).....yes, I am Blipping my photo taken yesterday for yesterday's Blip a day late. I like doing this. I won't mention I am doing this again. I will simply enter it a day later. I think the wood ducks are striking in color and markings. The female is really pretty too....when I walk over there tonight, I hope she is still there so I can get a photo.

Today it rained......it was the first measurable rain we have had in weeks... my lawn is very happy. I won't even mind if I get rained on when I take my walk later.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.