Pizza!

It's always a thrill around here to make a pizza featuring our fantastically delicious Early Girl tomatoes. The recipe is from an old Greens cookbook that's falling apart in big chunks. (I always think all my bookmaking classes should come in handy in these situations, but, alas, I can't figure out how to repair a well-loved book. And I absolutely don't want a new one--it wouldn't have all the notes and stains!!)  But the pizza doesn't care if the book is falling apart. It is amazingly good and there are even a couple slices left over for tomorrow's lunch.

Our garden helper came to work for a couple hours this afternoon. She is smart and thorough and a swift worker and we got a lot done, especially repotting a little lime tree. That task has been hovering for a long long time. The problem of having her work is that I work alongside her, and I am beat and bushed and also tired. It absolutely never feels like I'm doing too much until I've already done it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.