Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Open air

I forgot to look up the wide Wednesday challenge before setting off to Nelson so I have had to make open fit what I took. These are of the Washbourne Gardens in Richmond which I called at briefly in between a foot appointment and visiting three cousins.
I could have said the Gardens are open to all, open all hours and the flowers are open on everything from magnolias to tulips to poppies. It must be open season on ducks too because they were everywhere squawking for food.
The chiropodist was able to add some more pieces to the orthotics so can keep walking in comfort. The three cousins were in three places and I had to time it that they were either out of bed, having lunch and before a nanna nap. Which I managed.
Then back home for a quick cuppa and a committee meeting before home for tea.
The day has been warm, sunny and no wind. Lovely.
Thanks steveng for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.