si_b

By si_b

Three and Four

( Four is the extra ;-) )

Thank you so very, very much yesterday for all of your stars, hearts and kind comments :-) I'll answer each of you individually later !

Yesterday I had a little while to spare in Oxford while my son sat his driving theory test ( a pass ! ) so I took a wander down by the University Boat Houses on the Isis (Thames). These punts* are just past the last boathouse ion the island and bear the coat of arms of Christ Church College.

There is some interesting architecture that I didn't manage to successfully capture ( 1960's concrete spiral stair cases - I found them interesting ... ) so there will have to be a return visit at some point I think !

* note: there is only one correct way to control a punt, and that is the Oxford way ...**

** ... you're better off in a canoe or row boat anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.