Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Artist’s footsteps

This is Port-Vendres, where Charles Rennie Mackintosh lived and painted for some years, and the starting-Point of our walk along the cliffs to Banyuls-sur-Mer. We actually have a print of one of Mackintosh’s paintings on a bedroom wall, though I suspect his viewpoint was on the far side of the bay. There are actually various prints in iron stands at places from which he painted; if I knew how to upload extras on my phone I’d put that on as well.

A strenuous day: the path is very rocky and does a lot of up-and-downing. Apart from a knee overstretched on a big step down, I seem to have survived the 13 or so kilometres intact.

Today’s encounter with Swedes involved a couple of photographers who owned a studio in Banyuls-sur-Mer and began taking our photo. Apparently they liked the hats. They were very charming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.