Gull in flight over the River Tay!

Had a fantastic meet-up with Ursula in Dundee.  Would've liked to have spent much longer with her but she was en route to Aberdeen to meet Chris.  We spent most of the time around Discovery Point and the V & A Museum.  I took hundreds of shots of the ship 'Discovery' and the V & A Museum, but looking through them I favoured this Gull with the Tay Bridge in the background.  We weren't allowed in the ground surrounding the Museum - it doesn't open until Saturday, 15th September  -  and the views from the road surrounding was so full of traffic that it was impossible to get a good shot.  I wonder if parking is going to be a problem when it opens. Re the Gull in flight  -  I think it's telling me that minimalist photography is prima☺  I am actually reading 'The Minimalist Photographer' by Steve Johnson at the moment, and enjoying it immensely.  Mainly because he has the same approach to photography as I have, e.g. a photo doesn't have to be sharp to convey its message; you don't necessarily have to have the most expensive gear to get the best results; do what makes you feel most comfortable with to get the results you want, and much, much more! We might be on TV this evening because we were interview while we were strolling past the new Railway Station entrance.  They wanted to know our impression of the V & A  Museum  -  Ursula did most of the talking and I did most of the nodding☺

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.