Mindseye

By Mindseye

The Chancel

A mixed day, visiting more than one religous dwelling.

Firstly we said farewell to an old work colleague, RIP John. He was an avid golfer and a big MCFC fan, his final journey was accompanied by Blue Moon. Latterly we headed to his other favourite place, Blackley Golf Club for refreshments.

Hub had an hours appointment with the Dentist in Manchester, so whilst we was having a new crown and two fillings (!!) I wandered off with my camera.

I am always drawn to Manchesters' magnificent Cathedral, despite it being constantly maintained of late, there is always something new to see in the ever changing light.

Today was no exception, as I entered this sight greeted me. The pipes of the Stoller Organ in The Chancel lit up like a Christmas Tree, as the sun streamed through the beautiful arched windows, see extra. The new pipes were completed in 2017, they make quite an impact don't they! (looks much better against the black background in extras)

I called into my favourite little cafe for a coffee before walking back to meet hub. A quick call
into Waterstones to pass the final 10 minutes and dare I say it, I bought the first two "x**s" presents, nooooooo!!!

We had a good run home, despite all the roadworks in and around the city centre.

Just spent the last couple of hours on the laptop filing images in Lightroom!! All done know thankfully.

Sorry, I am still trying to catch up on all your journals :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.