Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

NEW CAMERA!

I've only just got it out of the box but I know already I am going to love it. 

If there is anything better than the flaming Crocosmia, then it's their arching sprays of seed..  And if there is anything better than that it is their amazing corkscrew corms.  They seed everywhere in this garden, or perhaps these corms just screw around?

The day started well, with a welcome message from across the pond and lunch by the sea. And then there was an ominous phone call...sigh.

I’m painting our erstwhile downstairs guest room which is becoming a full time cloakroom.  It’s taking longer than it should and dodging round the displaced coatrack to cook the dinner is a pain. We took the bed upstairs last week and I have the bruises to show for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.