PollenandSula

By PollenandSula

Frigiliana

After morning yoga I did a big hike down and across the valley to Frigiliana - a pretty Andalucian village. Passing huge areas of mango plantation - the latest cash crop to displace olives, tomatoes, avocados.... The mangos are prolific and purple before they ripen. My best scrumping find was a ripe avocado - very welcome as I skipped lunch to do this hike. On the way back I met a huge flock of goats on the road.

Still I got back in time for a splash in the pool before a very relaxing evening yoga session.

Today's photo is of the guest house I stayed in last year. The town logo on the drain cover is rather special - it's of the old sugar factory; this part of Spain used to grow cane sugar commercially.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.