Remenham & Wargrave & A Little Bit Of Sweden

I gave myself a break from reading and desk jobs this afternoon and decided to have a little walk along the river near Henley. I went to Remenham just outside Henley, parked near the church and walked down the short path to the river. It wasn’t a long walk. Just enough to get some fresh air and watch a few boats. The top right picture is Temple Island and this is where the boat races start for the Henley Royal Regatta.

After my walk I drove to Wargrave and had ‘fika’ at the Old Post Office which is run by a Swedish chef, so there is definitely a bit of a Swedish flavour there. I had the blueberry cake which is definitely something I have seen in the summer when I’ve visited Sweden. It was delicious.

I take every opportunity to eat outside now as I know it will soon be too cold to do so.

The pretty building on the right is Woodclyffe Hall Wargrave’s village hall, also serving as the theatre for the Wargrave amateur dramatics group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.