Mid September

It has been another long, busy day. The office was the office, although the Manager does seem to have dumped a few nasties into my workload as she got ready to to go on holiday. 

My Gaelic class took place at 17:30, straight from work. 90 minutes of learning, fun and pain - in varying proportions. Whilst rewarding, it makes for a long day. 

Well tomorrow’s Thursday, so the office week is almost over, and this time next week I’ll be packing my bags for a week in southwest France.   

Before all that, a trip to southwest Scotland on Friday - work, not pleasure. Picked up my old fashioned very British paper tickets today. 

Junior has just gone out to ice hockey training. I feel autumn is here, so getting away to France next week seems even more attractive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.