Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

En route to Sheffield

WEDNESDAY

A pleasant and productive day in the office with a couple of uplifting moments this afternoon.

Good news on my iPhone issue as the local Apple authorised store have reimbursed me the full amount of my court claim for damage done when it went in for a battery upgrade.

This evening I drove down to Sheffield to hear talks by the HM Coroner Christopher Dorries and by the Coronial Pathologist Dr Julian Burton. A buffet tea was followed by a tour of the centre including the forensic pathology mortuary where autopsies of murder victims are undertaken.

The main blip is the view from roadworks on the way to Sheffield. For the CSI fans the extra is the forensic autopsy room.

Stuck for ages behind a 20 mph rolling roadblock on the M1 north. Didn’t get home until nearly 10 pm. I think I’ll give tomorrow’s breakfast meeting at Halifax Fire Station a miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.