Roly's Life

By Roly

Dream Team

A most excellent day off. Eldest went off to college at last - she still isn’t well but it’s only 2 morning lessons on a Wednesday so off she went.

I dropped Smallest to school then went for a fab run. I got into the habit previously of parking near Blipper D’s and running along the sea front. This morning I went the other way to Swanpool. All good except the near vertical bit up from the beach to the Coast Path!!

Home for a shower then off to see Mike for coffee and a catch up. He’s had a heart ‘thing’ and yesterday was the big decision appointment and it all went better than anyone expected with the best possible outcome.

Then on to collect Eldest from college (because I’m a kind mother). Home via Sainsbury’s, Primark, Smallest’a school and Beacon coffee (where the picture was taken) for a proper tea with vegetables AND fruit for pudding (at the request of Eldest)!

This evening was my first Scout planning evening. Lots of discussion, ideas and a programme to take us to Christmas. I love it when a plan comes together!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.