Sharing.

Here is a Comma butterfly happily sharing the fruits of nature with a number of Hoverflies. The latter I believe to be Syrphus ribesii.

It is good to see such diverse creatures sharing with no antagonism.

Whereas I hope to get a few stars for this picture I can be certain that I will get no hearts for the extra.

I put out a small ration of seeds for the birds. Sure enough I got some nice shots of a Nuthatch and there were Marsh Tits and Chaffinches.
But then the scene changed and two young rats came to steal the seeds and the birds withdrew.

RSPB prides itself on making a place for nature and these creatures are included no doubt in the wildlife which lives along side us.
But they seem to be universally disliked. They certainly do not share our values and culture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.