The next day...

By Spiderboy

THE DAY BEFORE THE LAST DAY

Had a bit of a moment today.
Packers arrived early to pack up for us.
Although they were packing , you still need to go through stuff, make decisions, answer their questions and pack things prior to "packing " it's a bit like tidying up before the Cleaner comes to clean.
About 2 hours in, while hubby was on his nth trip to the tip I sat on the front8 steps with a cup of tea and had a wobble. Not a wholly emotional " I don't want to be leaving this house " wobble.....but I now in retrospect....think it was.....it was very unexpected and hit me hard for a few minutes....and then I ....moved on....and was fine.
The Packers were Amazing.......tomorrow brings the big van and a bigger team to swoop us out of West Wickham after 15 years....maybe another wobble will happen - who knows....I do know it will be another exhausting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.