No drama

I thought I'd take a detour via the front road in the village to see what the high tide and wind had brought up but there was very little. The drama queen in me was disappointed but I'm pleased for the people who live down this street, honest!

A walk with LH and Poppydog in local woodland which was so sheltered from the wind that flies were even a problem in one area. Pd cleverly found water, as usual, but I forgot my phone so no cute blips possible ...

I drove off to Kirkwall for golf, leaving bright sunshine behind; ahead there was greyness which resolved into unpleasant rain ... and, not surprisingly, no one else at the club. Very sensible people!

So, back to South Ron and LH and I managed 6 holes here - which was so nice, as we'd not had time previously. Again, forgot my camera as SuperGolfDog came with us too and there were a number of good photo opps. She's well organised, waits while we tee off and then wanders up the fairway; she even offers advice on the greens (not always welcome!).

Dad finally switched on his new laptop after worrying and procrastinating until early afternoon. Verdict: "It's better than my old one" hahahahaha love him!

I'm out sewing tonight ... all go here :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.