I went into Reading to buy a new clothes airer. In John Lewis I caused an avalanche when I looked through the display to see if any had metal catches, (the plastic ones have snapped on my current one). It was rather noisy, and they only had a small one with metal catches, so I helped the assistant pick up my mess, and slunk away.
Wilco had what I wanted, and also had the bulbs that Number147 recommended. With the clothes airer under my arm, I could not do much more shopping, but I walked back to Forbury Gardens as the sun was shining, and ate my picnic and read some of my book, (another Victoria Hislop, The Return).
Once back home, I planted the bulbs and did a bit more gardening, and picked the last of the tomatoes from the plant in the front garden. Hopefully they will finish ripening indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.