Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Room Number One

Sleeping quite nicely this morning when the phone gets off.  I immediately scramble to answer it.  It's the hospital, they've got a space can I come in for an early Big D.  Of course I say!

I was still dazed at this point because I was wondering why my alarm hadn't gone off.  They rang me at 6:10am.  Doh!

Never mind tea and toast from the lovely Cynthia made it worthwhile.

I'm really enjoying listening to podcasts during Big D at the moment.  I decided to try Desert Islands Discs, and it's brilliant.  Fascinating discussions with people you may not have heard of.  I'm hooked.

I couldn't get going for the rest of the day.  Big D fatigue always wins.

It's been a good day though.

The good news is that I've got a guaranteed one on Saturday now for the foreseeable future. Whohoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.