MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Grismal

... is my new word for the weather. Grey, dismal, wet, dreich and all the other adjectives rolled into one.

I was pondering today on how to capture quite how wet it is, then on my way home looking out of the car window I realised that the raindrops were sitting there (between windscreen-wipes) adding the wet layer I was looking for. So I parked on the hill to take this.

Whilst parked, I could hear the burn rushing by at the foot of the hill. When I got home I discovered that the burn has already burst its banks again into the Den. If it carries on raining, I think we're in for more flooding like a few weeks ago. I feel for those people who are only just getting straight after the last time. At least we're on top of a hill away from the water.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.