new day, new bike

Anniemay had a meeting at the OU today so I cycled over to meet her so we could ride home together.  It was a way of getting a bit of fresh air into my lungs to try and clear out all the rubbish that’s been giving me a problem these past few days.  And I get to test the new bike properly.

It would be an understatement to say that I am happy with it.  It is the bee’s knees.  More then that - it’s the elephant’s knees (assume for the moment that they can have shiny knees).  

It’s the third electric bike I’ve owned and I think it safe to say that I shall keep this one long enough to ride off into that last sunset.  As long as I keep the battery charged.

The other two I’d built myself, buying the motors and batteries on FleaBay.   But I’m needing more assistance from the motor these days and the technology has moved on, so it was time to get a ‘proper’ one.   I tried quite a few over the summer and this is just miles ahead of the competition in terms of the ride, the handling and the gentle hand in the small of my back, pushing me smoothly and quietly past Anniemay.  


Ciao Baby.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.