Paul's Big Year 2009

By paulr2009

Sunny day in the middle of winter with Rosie

Today was one of those strange days created by global warming! Most of the snow outside my window has melted and I even had to take my jacket off to sit in the sun having a coffee with an old friend Rosie. We had a great day starting off with a coffee in Welseley with James Murray before heading downtown for lunch at Stephanie's (thank you to Robyn Hoyle who introduced me to this great weekend brunch venue). It was so nice spending time with Rosie who has been over in Boston for 5 years and teaches Arts and Science to very young children. It is great when you can pick up a friendship after a number of years and chat for hours as if I have seen her every week for the past 15 years. Thank you to Rosie for being a good friend and being a great host here in Boston.

So Sunday evening brings me back to course work and reality. I am pleased with myself as I have published my blip for three days in a row! I will try to remember to take my camera with me every day to snap a shot that will fit into my blipblog.

Paul

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.