Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Waiting

We have a bright sunshiny blue sky day here with fluffy white clouds and a slight breeze.  Even the temperature  is not so overwhelming hot.    We are as ready as we can be for Florence to get here.   I actually cleaned out one of my flower beds this morning to get it ready for some fall planting.  

This is my row of candles that I have on the hearth. They actually sit at different places in the house but I put them all together so I would have them ready.  There are more on the bar in the kitchen..the good smelling kind of candles like apple pie and vanilla.  Comfort food smells!    

I just saw a photo of one of the fishing piers going out in the ocean at Surfside Beach which is a few miles south of Myrtle Beach.  The wave was a wall as tall as the underside of the pier and the storm is still miles away so I am thinking that pier does not have a good chance of remaining.   Our area is supposed to feel the storm by lunchtime or a little after tomorrow.   

Someone asked me if I was afraid..no, I am not.  I don't know what to be afraid of until it gets here.    
     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.