More scintillating views

From my bedroom this time. There might be a hint of a good sunset there. I can hear every sound from the man next door, including his wife and daughter when he talks to them on the phone.

Daisy’s first day proper at sixth form college which I have managed to miss and subsequently have the obv feelings of bad parent guilt. She has ended up with 4 early starts and a day off and has no feelings or opinions either way so far. V hard to ascertain what’s what over the only permitted communication medium of text, I need to look into her eyes.

Tomorrow I have my first senior managers meeting. Am convincing myself it will be nothing different than usual but it’s a whole new world where my addled memory will likely let me down when I need it. Be a nice change to go to someone else’s meeting though that I don’t have to run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.