Forward Planning

This has been a day which went a little pear shaped - at least this afternoon.   I have had a problem tooth for around 6 months and over the last week i was having a dry taste in my mouth and thought I should finally get it checked.   I was somewhat taken aback when the dentist, having looked at it for less than 5 seconds informed me that it was split and should be extracted immediately before we went on holiday.   I sensed that he was amazed that the root hadn't got infected - I guess I was extremely lucky.

Anyway I have had a bad reaction to dental injections in the past so had to visit another branch of the practice to take anti-biotics before returning so the dentist could do his worst. Actually i was impressed at how efficient and easy the extraction was - not something one would like to have done everyday but more straight forward than I was expecting.

Back home for background reading for our forthcoming holiday - can't wait.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.