Balletic Egret

Off to John Lewis Welwyn to order a new electric hob and fridge freezer, both of mine are twenty years old and have conked out. My old Maurice Lacroix watch has also croaked so I replaced that. I absolutely love my new one. It's very plain stainless steel but has a mother-of-pearl face. Can't stop looking at it. I even took a wrong turning whilst doing so.

I called in at Tewinbury reserve on the way home. All the water has been drained away. Hate it when they do that. My image is of a little egret taking off and spooking a young moorhen.

I then ducked into Panshanger Park, I couldn't drive past in case the osprey was visiting. I saw a vehicle near the viewing platform. It was Russell Savory, the wonderful wildlife cameraman, who I have met before at Stow Maries Aerodrome. We had a nice chat then I went over to greet the guys on the platform. (Extras) I couldn't stay but do hope the big bird showed for them.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.