Every picture...

I walked into Kendal, this morning, to meet my friend, Tony, for coffee at Brew Brothers. I first met him in, I think, 2004, just after I'd started my own business and we both went to the same weekly networking event. Although the networking organisation was a bit of a scam, I made a few enduring friends there (including @intothehills).

We had an enjoyable chat for an hour or so - just catching up, really - before he headed home to do some editing and I walked along the canal to Asda. I had my eyes peeled for a photo, thinking perhaps the bridge just before the school or some evidence of the canal's past, but in the end it was this: a collection of music awards from 30 years ago.  

I couldn't imagine why they'd been dumped there, this set of achievements and evidence of hard work from someone's life. What, I wondered, was the story there?

And speaking of stories, I double-checked the order number on the Laithwaites box and I had it right. I've emailed them an image of the shipping note.

****
-13.8 kgs
0 words
Reading: or not, in fact. MUST CHOOSE A BOOK.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.