Jack James

By JackJames

Last day with Jesse here with me in Santander - gone way too fast. I had t odrag myself out of bed for lectures at 8:30 (45 mins of snooze meant no coffee, tea or breakfast) before back home to have some food.

We looked round the market before heading to the supermarket to get Spanish stuff for Jess to take back to England and a fridge's worth for me, as the week away and a resourceful flatmate had left my supplies lacking.

Made an amazing lunch - pork steak, creamy mushroom sauce and red cabbage - too good for words.

Long walk around the Magdelenda as the sun set, before putting him on the bus to the airport. Too soon, too soon - he'll have to come out and visit again soon! Don't envy him going back to spend the night in the airport though; he misses the last train.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.