Traipsing...

...about Fife and Lothian all before 08:00!

The Rooster had a Regatta today in Fife and I had a work gig in Edinburgh. He had to be there for 07:30 and I had to be there for 08:00, so it was an early Sunday morning rise for us...05:00 for me.

Once MrR and the wee fella dropped me off it was back to Lochore Meadows to cheer on the Rooster. However, that cheerleading session was cut short as the Regatta was cancelled because of the weather. It was a bit windy and the water too choppy.

The plan had been that they would come back for me after the Regatta finished early evening. However, they headed home midday and I headed for the train after I was finished.

Only to find out there was no service to Stirling today, bus replacement from Falkirk. I hadn’t bothered checking trains as we had a plan. Couldn’t be bothered with the bus replacement service so asked MrR if he would come and collect me from Falkirk. Which he did.

Home just before 19h00.

Grateful for MrR and his taxi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.