Mr John

By MrJohn

Kevin .....

.... doing a lunge.

This evening after work I have been circuit training. I've not done any excersise for almost two weeks and I have really felt it tonight. Pete took tonight's training session and made it a tough one again with lots of fast sprints and double the usual ammount of crunches my fat is going to hurt tomorrow.

Tonight's portrait is of Kevin, I usually see Kevin at the monday circuit sessions but have not really run with him. Kevin is one of those runners who is incredibly light on his feet and glides along making it look totaly effortless, unlike my huffing and puffing heavy footed glowing red style of running. This is the only one of the half a dozen or so photos I took tonight that is more or less in focus as it was taken at the end of the session in a room full of sweaty runners creating so much steam that it was like trying to take a photo in a sauna and my lense kept steaming up.

In other news my tashe is getting more attention as it continues to grow, as well as lots of people at training tonight commenting on it ( I think the wind resistance from my tashe may have slowed me down a bit tonight ), I also had a very generous donation to my Movember fundraising from a complete stranger, who on seeing my tashe asked if it was for movember and made a £20 donation towards the fundraising. Apparently he had been growing a tashe but his wife gave him the £20 to shave it off as she didn't like it. The donation has gone in to a collection box at work for Movember and will be payed in with the rest of the cash donations at the end of the month.

I'm now cooking myself a meal of steamed salmon and broccoli with brown rice, I should really balance that with a huge sticky toffee pudding and custard for afters but am being good and having a yoghurt instead.

Thanks again to Kevin for holding this pose whilst I tried to demist my lense, so today's blip is .....


..... Kevin doing a lunge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.