Harrogate Flower Show

Friday 14th September 2018

I took Mum to Harrogate Flower Show for her birthday. Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind and we had to keep dodging the showers. There is enough under cover though so we didn't get too wet. There were a lot of beautiful arrangements on display. We also enjoyed the craft hall and the food hall, tasting the cheese, spreads, sausages and drinks as we went. I confess I spent rather a lot of money! 

We managed to meet up with a couple of friends over coffee. They only live a few miles from me and had travelled over the Pennines this morning on a coach trip. 

Met this chap too, but he wasn't very talkative.

Back at Mum's I undertook my annual task of cutting back the ivy. This evening I am taking Mum out for an Italian meal.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MUM! (Two days early!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.